2023 – 2024 Department Chairs, Program Directors & Class Deans List

Department Chairs

Fine Arts Division

  • Art & Art History – Richard Koenig
  • Music – Andrew Koehler
  • Theatre Arts – Ren Pruis

Foreign Languages Division

  • Modern and Classical Languages Division Chair – Aurelie Chatton
  • Classics – Elizabeth Manwell
  • East Asian Studies – Noriko Sugimori
  • French and Francophone Studies – Larissa Dugas
  • German Studies – Kathryn Sederberg
  • Spanish Language and Literatures – Katie MacLean & Ivett Lopez-Malagamba, Co-Chairs

Humanities Division

  • English – Marin Heinritz
  • History – James Lewis
  • Philosophy – Max Cherem
  • Religion – Taylor Petrey (F); Jeff Haus (W/S)

Natural Science/Math Division

  • Science Division Chair – Tom Askew
  • Biology – Santiago Salinas
  • Chemistry – Regina Stevens-Truss & Dwight Williams, Co-Chairs
  • Computer Science – Alyce Brady & Pam Cutter, Co-Chairs
  • Mathematics – Eric Nordmoe
  • Physics – Arthur Cole

Social Sciences Division

  • Anthropology/Sociology – Francisco Villegas
  • Economics and Business – Patrik Hultberg
  • Political Science – Justin Berry
  • Psychology – Kyla Fletcher

Physical Education

  • Katie Miller

Program Directors

African Studies None assigned
American Studies Charlene Boyer Lewis
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Regina Stevens‐Truss
Biological PhysicsDavid Wilson
Careers in Health & Medicine Wraegen Williams
Community and Global Health Alison Geist
Complex Systems Studies Péter Érdi
Critical Ethnic Studies Shanna Salinas
Critical Theory Chris Latiolais
3‐2 Engineering Thomas Askew
Environmental Studies Binny Girdler
Film and Media Studies Sohini Pillai
International and Area Studies John Dugas
Japanese Noriko Sugimori
Jewish Studies Jeff Haus
Neuroscience Bob Batsell, Péter Érdi, Blaine Moore (Co-Directors)
Pre‐Law Max Cherem
Public Policy/Urban AffairsNone assigned
Director of Theater Lanny Potts
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Charlene Boyer Lewis

Class Deans

First Year Class Dana Jansma
Sophomore Class Chuck Stull
Junior Class Andy Mozina
Senior Class Charlene Boyer Lewis

Printable Copy

A PDF copy is available for download. The PDF is not ADA compliant.