DEPARTMENT CHAIRS 2023-2024

FINE ARTS DIVISION

Art & Art History – Richard Koenig Music – Andrew Koehler Theatre Arts – Ren Pruis

MODERN AND CLASSICAL LANGUAGES

Language Division Chair – Aurelie Chatton

Classics – Elizabeth Manwell
East Asian Studies – Noriko Sugimori
French and Francophone Studies – Larissa Dugas
German Studies – Kathryn Sederberg
Spanish Language and Literatures – Katie MacLean
and Ivett Lopez-Malagamba (Co-Chairs)

HUMANITIES DIVISION

English – Marin Heinritz
History – James Lewis
Philosophy – Max Cherem
Religion – Taylor Petrey (F) and Jeff Haus (W/S)

NATURAL SCIENCES/MATH DIVISION

Science Division Chair - Tom Askew

Biology - Santiago Salinas

Chemistry- Regina Stevens-Truss, Dwight Williamsk Computer Science – Alyce Brady & Pam Cutter (Co-Chairs)

Mathematics – Eric Nordmoe

Physics - Arthur Cole

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Anthropology/Sociology – Francisco Villegas

Economics and Business – Patrik Hultberg Political Science – Jennifer Einspahr Psychology – Kyla Fletcher

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Katie Miller

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

African Studies
American Studies

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biological Physics

Careers in Health and Medicine Community and Global Health Complex Systems Studies Critical Ethnic Studies

Critical Theory
3-2 Engineering
Environmental Studies
Film and Media Studies
International and Area Studies

Jewish Studies Neuroscience Pre-Law

Public Policy/Urban Affairs

Director of Theater

Women, Gender and Sexuality

None assigned

Charlene Boyer Lewis Regina Stevens-Truss

David Wilson Wreagan Williams

Alison Geist
Peter Erdi
Shanna Salinas
Chris Latiolais
Tom Askew

Binney Girdler Sohini Pillai John Dugas Jeff Haus

Bob Batsell, Peter Erdi, Blaine Moore

Max Cherem None assigned Lanny Potts

Charlene Boyer Lewis

CLASS DEANS

First-Year Class Dean Sophomore Class Dean Junior Class Dean Senior Class Dean Dana Jansma Chuck Stull Andy Mozina Charlene Boyer Lewis